News, Jobs and Higher Education

Freshmen/Sophomore Midterm Grades Due

3

Starts in 8 Days, 6 Hours

October 4, 2021 All Day

Event Type: Academic,Student Events
Contact Name: Office of the Registrar
Contact Phone: 304-696-6410
Contact Email: registrar@marshall.edu
Sponsor: Office of the Registrar
Link: http://www.marshall.edu/registrar/

October 4, Monday, Noon
Freshmen/Sophomore midterm grades due

October8, Friday
1st 8 weeks courses end

October 11, Monday
2nd 8 weeks courses begin

October 25, Monday
Students should schedule appointments with advisors to prepare for advance registration.
(Required for students who have mandatory advising holds)

October 22, Friday
Last day to withdraw from a full semester individual course

October 25, Monday
Recommended date to apply forMay 2022 graduation

October 25, Monday – December 3, Friday
Complete withdrawals only

November 8, Monday – November 19, Friday
Advance registration for spring semester (open only to currently enrolled students)

November 12, Friday
Last day to withdraw from2nd 8 weeks courses

November 12, Friday
Submit thesis/dissertation for Graduate College review

November 20, Saturday, Noon
Residence halls close

November 22, Monday
Advance registration for spring semester (open to admitted and readmitted students)

November 22, Monday – November 26, Friday
Thanksgiving Break
Classes dismissed

November 25, Thursday – November 26, Friday
Thanksgiving Holiday
University closed

November 28, Sunday, 9:00 a.m.
Residence halls open

November 29, Monday
Classes resume

November 29, Monday – December 3, Friday
Dead week

December 3, Friday
Last class day
Last day to completely withdraw from fall semester

December 4, Saturday
Exam day for Saturday classes
Some common finals

December 6, Monday
Exam day

December 7, Tuesday
Exam day

December 8, Wednesday
Study day
Exams resumeat 3:00 p.m. for Wednesday evening classes

December 9, Thursday
Exam day

December 10, Friday
Exam day

December 11, Saturday
WinterCommencement, Big Sandy Superstore Arena
Official December graduation date

December 12, Sunday, Noon
Residence halls close

December 13, Monday, Noon
Final grades due

December 23, 2021, Thursday – January 3, 2022, Tuesday
Winter break-university closed

 

Comments are closed.