News, Jobs and Higher Education

Approved thesis/dissertation must be submitted

4

Starts in 1 Month, 16 Days

November 12, 2021 All Day

Event Type: Academic
Calendar: Academic
Contact Email: registrar@marshall.edu
Sponsor: Registrar’s Office
Link: https://www.marshall.edu/academic-calendar

FALL 2021 SEMESTER (14 WEEKS)

October 25, Monday
Students should schedule appointments with advisors to prepare for advance registration.
(Required for students who have mandatory advising holds.)
November 8, Monday – November 19, Friday
Advance registration for spring semester (open only to currently enrolled students)
November 12, Friday
Last day to withdraw from 2nd 8 weeks courses
November 12, Friday
Approved thesis/dissertation must be submitted to the EDT website for Graduate College review
November 20, Saturday, Noon
Residence halls close
November 22, Monday
Advance registration for spring semester (open to admitted and readmitted students)
November 22, Monday – November 26, Friday
Thanksgiving Break – classes dismissed
November 25, Thursday – November 26, Friday
Thanksgiving Holiday – University closed
November 28, Sunday, 9:00 a.m.
Residence halls open
November 29, Monday
Classes resume
November 29,Monday – December 3, Friday
Dead week
December 3, Friday
Last class day
Last day to completely withdraw from fall semester
December 4, Saturday
Exam day for Saturday classes
Some common finals
December 6, Monday
Exam day
December 7, Tuesday
Exam day
December 8, Wednesday
Study day
Exams resume at 3:00 p.m. for Wednesday evening classes
December 9, Thursday
Exam day
December 10, Friday
Exam day
December 11, Saturday, TBD
Winter Commencement, Mountain Health Arena
Official December graduation date
December 12, Sunday, Noon
Residence halls close
December 13, Monday, Noon
Final grades due
ETD must be approved by the Graduate College and all other requirements must be met for degree completion
December 23, 2021 Thursday – December 31, 2021 Friday
Winter Break – university closed

 

Comments are closed.